滚动顶部

级联ERT项目

您的燃气表需要我们的关注

读取煤气表后, Cascade Natural Gas使用一种称为AMR(自动抄表)的方法,该方法可以从移动抄表车上远程读取您的燃气表。 仪表上的一种称为ERT(编码器接收器发射器)的设备用于此过程,需要尽快进行升级。 这将要求我们访问您的仪表以进行此交换。

AMR如何工作?

AMR系统涉及将小型设备(ERT)连接到电表以记录消耗量,对信息进行编码,然后使用低电平射频将信息传输到远程数据收集器。

什么是ERT?

ERT是编码器接收器变送器的缩写,该设备安装在标准燃气表的面板后面。 ERT是具有内置无线电发射器的计算机化测量和编码设备。 ERT记录使用情况,对信息进行编码,然后使用低级射频将信息发送到数据收集设备。 安装后,我们的抄表器只需沿着街道行驶即可以电子方式读取电表,而不必走进院子即可读取。 更安全,更快,更准确–这是双赢的局面!

为什么需要在电表上更换ERT?

我们交换ERT的原因有很多。 当前的ERT已有10多年的历史,为了使用我们系统中提供的先进技术维护设备,我们正在用较新的型号替换ERT。 这将确保我们继续在整个系统中提供准确的读数,并将提供更强的信号以促进更轻松的读取。 较新版本的电池寿命更长,可以避免不必要的问题。

谁将在我附近安装新的ERT?

来自南十字星的训练有素的分包商将代表Cascade Natural Gas。 这些代表将佩戴徽章并带有以下徽标:

ERT交换涉及什么?

分包商将直接去您的煤气表进行此简单的硬件交换。 安装是免费的,并且只需不到15分钟的时间就不会中断您的加油站。 请确保分装表周围没有杂物,以帮助分包商安全方便地使用煤气表。 我们需要在仪表周围至少留出两英尺的距离,以便在日常工作和紧急情况下提供可见性和可及性。

新的ERT将何时安装在我的附近?

明年,我们将在我们的服务范围内安装ERT。 Cascade天然气将通过账单填充器通知您何时我们将在您所在的地区工作。 下面列出了正在工作的位置:

工作地点:

俄勒冈州:

  • XNUMX月– XNUMX月:彭德尔顿

华盛顿:

  • XNUMX月– XNUMX月:弗农山,肯纳威克,沃拉沃拉,韦纳奇,Anacortes,伯灵顿,拉孔纳,帕斯科,芬利,弓,马里斯维尔,伯班克,里奇兰,橡树港,昆西,摩西湖,惠勒,奥赛罗,塞德罗·伍利,大学广场,阿灵顿,斯坦伍德,卡马诺岛,西里奇兰,埃尔玛,麦克莱里,蒙特萨诺,Hoquiam,艾琳,贝尔菲尔,谢尔顿,阿伯丁,城堡岩,凯尔索,朗维尤,卡拉马,林地

欲了解更多信息,请访问:
呼叫 800-221-4056
周一至周五上午7点至下午5点
或联系Cascade天然气
at 888-522-1130

Customer service photo

Your gas meter needs our attention

When your gas meter is read,ERT Meter Cascade Natural Gas uses a method called AMR (Automatic Meter Reading) that remotely reads your gas meter from a mobile meter-reading vehicle. A device located on your meter called an ERT (encoder receiver transmitter) is used for this process and needs an upgrade soon. This will require us to access your meter for this exchange.

How does AMR work?

AMR systems involve attaching a small device (ERT) to the meter to record consumption, encode the information, and then transmit the information to remote data collectors using a low-level radio frequency.

What is an ERT?

ERT is an acronym for Encoder Receiver Transmitter, a device that fits behind the faceplate of a standard gas meter. An ERT is a computerized measuring and encoding device with a built-in radio transmitter. The ERT records usage, encodes the information, and then transmits the information to a data collection device using a low-level radio frequency. Once installed, our meter readers will simply drive down your street to read your meter electronically, rather than having to come into your yard to read it. Safer, faster, more accurate – it’s a win-win situation!

Why does the ERT need to be exchanged on my meter?

There are several reasons we are exchanging the ERT. The current ERT is more than 10 years old and in order to maintain our equipment with the advanced technology provided to our system, we are replacing the ERT’s with a newer model. This will ensure that we continue to provide accurate reads throughout our system, and will offer a stronger signal to facilitate an easier read. The battery life will last longer on the newer version, which will avoid unnecessary problems.

Who will be installing the new ERT’s in my neighborhood?

Trained subcontractors from Southern Cross will be working on behalf of Cascade Natural Gas. These representatives will be wearing badges for identification purposes with this logo.

Southern Cross Logo

What is involved in exchanging the ERT?

The subcontractors will go directly to your gas meter to do this simple hardware exchange. Installation is free and should take less than 15 minutes without any interruption to your gas service. Please help the subcontractor gain safe and easy access to your gas meter by making sure all debris is clear around the meter. We need at least two feet of clearance around the meter to provide visibility and access for routine work and in case of an emergency.

When will the new ERTs be installed in my neighborhood?

We will be installing ERTs throughout our service territory over the next year. Cascade Natural Gas will let you know when we will be working in your area through a bill stuffer. A list of locations being worked are also listed below:

Locations being worked:

Oregon:

  • April - May: Redmond
  • May - June: Prineville
  • June - July: Madras - Metolius - Powell Butte - Bend - Chemult - Sunriver - Gilchrist - Crescent - LaPine

Washington:

  • June - July: Bellingham


Online Account Services

3 Choices Online Account

 

For more information:
call 1-800-221-4056
7 a.m. – 5 p.m. Monday – Friday
or contact Cascade Natural Gas
at 1-888-522-1130